Whats In My Suitcase Part 2….🏖

So for the second part of my post I will be showing you some of the outfits and pieces of clothing I packed to take and why they worked.  I only took 3 pairs of shoes plus flip flops which I don’t count!!! 😉 Easy to do if you co-ordinate your outfits and match your shoes and accessories with the colour palette of your clothes.

John Zack

As pictured above this flamenco style- John Zack, maxi playsuit was probably my favourite new piece- I felt like a proper Spanish Señorita.  It is from labels and love ltd– their Instagram is inserted in the link for you. They have some lovely, summery prints available to order and this one is just fabulous .  It fitted me like a dream, came beautifully wrapped and was perfect for my holidays as it flows at the back with the drop hem, is cool but also feels dressy without having to be clingy- (not for me in 26 degrees at 9 pm)!!! I accessorised it with coral sandals from Zara (you will see these feature a lot in this post), a brown and gold trim waist belt and rose gold hoops from Topshop.

IMG_5438

Next up is the above outfit- a bit of a Zara show as the skirt and top are both from their in-fact I purchased them while I was abroad-shopping addict!!!! The denim skirt is high-waisted which I love with a cool, pastel paint splatter and slight split at the front.  I would also wear this with my converse and a shirt at home but as you see the blue versions of my previous sandals are worn here.  Now these are no longer available from Zara (boohooooo ~I have not been able to replace them) so what I would say is always go for a bold coloured sandal to match what you wear most of. Royal blue and coral are my two fave shades for summer so these are perfect to co-ordinate, a bright shoe will also brighten up white, black and neutrals.  These gold options are also fab as they will go with everything!! The gold tassle earrings and pom pom anklet were from the market in Playa Blanca- always look for quirky one off pieces of jewellery as you know no-one will have them at home. The bag is from Stella McCartney and again I have this in bronze and turquoise to match all outfit tones-she does them every season.

The three outfits below are more daytime looks although the floral print trousers from zara can be teamed with heels- again I have my coral ones on here.  The white tank is from topshop and has a lovely scalloped edging, I also have it in black and nude.  These are great with shorts in the day and then you can pair with a smart trouser or maxi skirt for dinner.

The coral body is from Forever Unique– I absolutely love this as it is waterproof so can be worn in/by the pool and also as a body to the beach or for lunch- they have a few options on the website including this amazing caged red one (link above).  The flip flops I wore with EVERYTHING are from yes- Primani!!!!  They are made from a gold, stretchy almost knitted fabric with a gold detail on the toe loop.  These were 8 pounds and they still look new after a lot of wear. A must have for summer ~I will list some other options below and in the link incase they are sold out. Always get a back strap to keep them on otherwise you wont be able to walk!!! Nude Floral flip flop  Rose Gold Sandal from ASOS

The cream lace dress is from Rumpus Resort in Wilmslow and the brand is Jens Pirate Booty.  I get all my beautiful, exclusive beachwear from Phillipa as she has the most gorgeous and unique pieces.  This dress I have worn casually for lunch as shown here and in Ibiza with wedges for a more dressed up, boho look at a beach club.  The lace is so preety and on trend- I did plaits in my hair and some big hoops again to complete the look.  It washes perfectly aswell so no worries if you spill.

Hope that has given you all some holiday wardrobe inspo if you are lucky enough to be jetting off somewhere soon….

xoxo

Miranda.

Leave a Reply

